Nowadays there are more opportunities for women than there were in the past. Some people think this situation has caused more problems than it has solved. What are your opinions on this?

In today’s society, while women can have more chances than in the past, some people argue that more issues have been brought about by this shift. I will present my perspectives on this matter. To start with, one compelling argument in favour of this trend is the flexibility it offers, which is beneficial for women to pursue their ideal paths and careers. For example, in the past of Japan, it was mandatory to be a full-time houseworker for women. On the other hand, men had to support their families financially, which means that gender roles existed in society; accordingly, some people have not been able to pursue individuals' desired goals. Thus, this trend has provided extensive options to certain demographics. In contrast, one disadvantage of this phenomenon is shrinking population since couples have been less likely to choose not to give brith, but rather, they have prioritized their ideal paths, leading to a decrease of tax revenue. Namely, governments have to provide public services with lowering budget, which is a detrimental trend for both governments and its citizens. This is because the more time passes, the more financial burdens citizens will be placed to maintain the present services, such as healthcare and infrastructure, unless governments tackle this issue seriously, like establishing regulations to improve the brith rate. In conclusion, there are pros and cons of this social transformation. In my opinion, this transformation is a positive trend since both female and male are allowed to recieve the equal right for their lives. Nevertheless, governments must regard a shrinking population as a pressing issue and tackle it as soon as possible.