Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation. what could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

In recent years with increasing population people prefer to make their own business instead of work for other people. There are several reasons why this case happens and there are also a number of drawbacks in starting your own business. One reason why people choose to work for themselves is the freedom they have to do things with their own way. Working for oneself allows for more flexibility in making decision because you are not affected by existing rules but rather you make the rules. For instance, freelancers may prefer to work from home or while on vacation, rather than have to work in an office all the time. However, work for themselves also comes with its drawbacks. One of the main set-back is that we can’t be sure of the steady income that we have, because we cannot determine how much we can earn today, it is different if we work for someone else, we don't have to think about it. In conclusion, while working for oneself provides flexibility and independence, it also brings the challenge of financial instability.