Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is true that most people utilize online services through their digital devices to transfer money to different destinations for various individuals and companies. This essay considers this statement to be a positive advancement because it is a safer option also it can be beneficial for the environment. There is less risk in transferring money via the Internet and online. The chance of robbery would significantly decrease by using this method. For instance, people do not have to carry lots of cash with them and constantly worry about getting robbed. It is much more secure to transfer money by utilizing their phone instead of having it with them everywhere in case they need it. Recent research concluded that the rate of robbery in countries that mostly use online transfer is extremely low. Another reason for considering this way of payment and money transfer a positive gesture would be the benefits it brings to the environment. As people utilize online services more, the demand for physical forms of money will definitely drop, and by that, the need for paper will also decline. As a result, the use of trees and woods for this purpose will decrease. In conclusion, This essay believes that using cell phones for transferring money instead of handing it over personally in its physical form, is a positive development due to their safety and benefits for the nature and environment.