some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extend don you agree or disagree

Weather reading story books is superior to watching television or playing computer games continues to be a topic of discussion. In my opinion, although digital media has its on merits but reading books would remain an invaluable activity for our young one. Unlike using electronic media, reading books is an active activity because when children indulge into books, they are encouraged to imagine / visualize the story, its characters and setting around it by there own which significantly enhances their creative thinking. On the contrary, readymade visuals presented in television programs or computer games typically /often/generally leave/ spare no room for their imagination. Additionally, reading books also offers/ provides a lasting learning experience to the children who come across wide range of words, new phrases diverse sentence structures and also writing styles. This exposure can assist children to master / improve their language skills much better than watching television or playing games which are also blamed for placing a pleasure on sensitive eyes of young ones if not used within limits. However, it is also essential to consider / acknowledge unique benefits television and computer games offer for children. These not only provide a much needed break to children from academic studies but also interactive educational content. For example, many computer games gave been proven useful for teaching valuable skills to children including teamwork, sharing and problem-solving which are beneficial. At the same time, many television programs, with the help of audio and visual aids make learning fun, helping children retaining the information for longer. In conclusion, I still believe that reading story books plays a vital role in a child's development and its benefits certainly outweigh those of watching television and playing computer games. Nevertheless to ensure the holistic development of children and to avoid overwhelming them with a single activity, it is essential to allow them to use / access digital media as well, but in a mode station.