Robot and AI are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

Computer technologies are growing so fast that now they are going to be used to do the human jobs in work. In my opinion this trend has a deep social reason behind it, and have different impact depending having on short-sight or long -sight prespective on it. Applying Artificial Inteligence instead of humans can relate to many reasons, however, there is one deeply convincing comprehensive answer to it: "post-modernism". In fact, as we live in a postmodern era, whose dominant feature is the speed and technology, humans have to do the things faster. For example, we rush to work and shopping, we have to travel more rapidly and so on. Therefor, to be adopted to new era, humans are convinced to utuilize utilise technology in worklplace, having works done more easily and quicky with even lower costs. In terms of impact, robots being used instead of humans can bring short-term consequences, while in long-term, it will be different. On the one hand, bringing tehcnologies into factories, for instance, requires firing many workers doing the same jobs. In addition to that, there might be some inconviniences inconvenience when it come into cooperating with robots, getting accostumed to working with them for other human workers. On the other hand, however, in long term, when new jobs are created, specially because of this technology such as many computer engineers and scientists and also people get use Change the form of the verb used show examples to working with them, this change will bring nothing but ease and comfort for society. In summary, I think the expansion of computer modern technology into economy is the answer to the postmodernism. This new phenomenon will at first be affecting us negatively, while in the longer time. it counts to be an absolute development.