Young people have been gradually far away from reading stories since they have access to a huge range of stories online in the form of video games or movies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Some argues that young people now is not quite often to read stories comparing with earlier because of the vast access they have in another kind of stories from the online sources in form of movies or video games. In this essay, I disagree with this statement and would elaborate more on several arguments. Firstly, the large access young people has to stories is not affecting their reading behaviour. Conversly, I believe this condition drives young people to enjoy stories in a more convinient way, such as reading a novel in an e-book form. While the rise of internet give another form of stories to appear, it does not affect the condition like a zero-sum for the conventional way of enjoying stories. For example, the appearance of Kindle by Amazon as a platform for e-books give young people the convinience to read a book anywhere, thus this convinience is not leading to a diminishing number of young people to read stories, looking by the number of active users of this service. Secondly, I argue that reading stories in forms of video games and movies is also could be considered as reading stories. The purpose of consuming stories is to give you an inspiration for your insight, and we could seek this through another form of stories in a much more exciting way. For instance, young people is more interested in taking stories in a form of visual that video games and movies offer. In conclusion, I believe the increase of access for stories in another form is not lead a way for young people to consume stories less. In contrary, it is fostering the bevahiour to consume stories by giving young people more options to enjoy stories in their preferable forms, whether in audio, visual, or text format.