Some people think that adverts control what we purchase, while other think they are useful sources of inromation on procuts. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Many products have been vigorously implementing numerous methods to attract customers, particularly advertising. People claim it is an effective way to learn more about the items, while others argue that it affects their choice. In my opinion, I believe advertisements are undoubtedly alluring and attractive, which can influence people's preferences. Products often create an informative content and will be promoted frequently so that they could become more well-known. Giving some explanations during the promotion, including the taste, texture, and other aspects, which can introduce the items to the consumers more comprehensively. For instance, a biscuit advertisement usually hires a reviewer or arranges some stories to explain and visualize the product more thoroughly, which makes people eager to try. However, the explanation is normally built in a short duration, making less impactful effects on the customers. On the other hand, it is undeniable that people's preferences can be shifted easily by an advertisement because the product would show the good facets of it. It shows a content when people enjoy it and become satisfied by buying it. To illustrate, a phenomenon of impulsive buying in children because they are attracted to a candy that potrays a delicious side of it, which sparks their curiosities to try. Hence, the more engaging the product is, the more people get encouraged to buy it. To conclude, advertising is an excellent way to introduce a product more informatively. Nevertheless, it can simply change people's choices by featuring exciting contents to make it more interesting.