In many school and universities, girls tend to choose arts and subjects (eg. languages) and boys choose science subjects (eg. Physics). What do you think are the reasons? Do you think that this tendency should be changed?

In numerous educational institutes and college, young girls select fine art and thesis, such as linguistic, while young boys opt for science-related topics, such as physics. There are several reasons behind this scenario and changes discussed with suitable example in ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, early education is the most important in everyone's life to develop. Apart from this, girls have more creative ideas and new thinking with the range of art and lingo. The most of the role models have these abilities and that's why girls choose these area of intrest. However, boys have more creative in technical skills such as science and technology. Moreover, the number of males are higher in working in various industries rather than females. For instance, as per the times of India report, the proposition of having skills in science and maths are very low such as 8% for females to compare with males. On the other side, academic institues and non profit organisationsplay a vital role to change this situation for equality to select a career. In this contemporary era of technology, both sexes have equal chance to select their area of intrest by own. Furthermore, different fields have had their role models and it has to be inspirational for boys as well as girls. For example, the great astronut astronauts whose name is Sunita Williams, working with NASA on various projects in USA. To conclude, Parents' and teachers' attitudes and expectations can significantly influence the subjects children choose. Encouragement and support in non-traditional areas may be lacking.