Directors and managers of organizations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, most of the companies have their management positions filled by senior people. It has been argued by some individuals that younger generation should be taken over these roles. From my point of view, both young and old people can be suitable for this type of roles depending on the nature of the jobs. To begin with, some high-rank roles require years of experience and practise to be successful. While young generation may bring a new approach to the operations, they may not have the necessary skills to deal with different and unusual situations. The jobs that require problem-solving skills need people who have worked from junior positions to senior throughout the years, have seen every detail, defect, and problem in the processes, and have already learned a lot from their mistakes. Additionally, people in a company for a very long time have already built the network of suppliers, vendors, and partners. Therefore, giving these mentioned roles to senior people with more earned experience would be a better option. Nevertheless, there are certain jobs that need people with fresh perspectives, such as Marketing, AI-related jobs, data positions, and more. Young generation tends to be more tech-savvy and creative. Also since they are new in these positions, they will try their best to prove themselves and be more competitive compared to their seniors. It is an undeniable fact that competition fosters growth and breakthrough. Therefore, not only they will advance in their career, but also company will grow further and improve its position in the market. For example, Chat GPT is one of the biggest invention of this decade and it was developed by young Samuel Aultman, who later became CEO of the company. To conclude, I have a balanced view when it comes to the age range in higher positions of businesses. While I believe some roles need older individuals who have climbed every step in career ladder and gained needed experience, on the other hand, several high-rank positions need young individuals fueled with ambition and creativity.