Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful to a company, while others believe that young employees are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that aging workers are more beneficial to a company. Others, however, believe that young workers could function much better. Although the latter opinion can be useful in some companies, I believe that golden age workers play a more important role in managing many problems at the workplace. The Younger generation can probably process the work faster than older ones due to their powerful and strong physical body. Moreover, young adults’ brains are fresh and have the ability to input lots of information and process it in a short time. On top of that, they were born with technology so it is easier for them to handle online working while the older generation takes time to learn these. For example, young employees could finish installing data and reporting online in an hour whereas elderly employees might take longer to complete the tasks. However, there are some aspects that older staff can manage and respond better than younger staff. At the workplace, there are various situations to consider, not only the duties in the job description. For instance, solving emergency problems which I believe that experienced employees could manage these issues much more effectively than new employees. Even though aging workers are slower at movement and technology, they have abundant experiences of problem solving which is crucial for unexpected situations. Solving an unusual event needs some essential skills like decision making and anger management which need to be practiced in the long term. Therefore elderly workers could perform and respond to these challenges better due to their age and experiences. In conclusion, although others think that young employees could work better than older ones because of their ability to process lots of tasks and quick response to technology. I believe that elderly workers are much more beneficial to a company in terms of dealing with uncertainty problems by using their skills and experiences.