It is the job of governments and companies is to deal with the huge environmental problems which we face. Individuals on their own can do little or nothing. What is your opinion about this statement?

Nowadays, there are huge environmental problems which are related to our society, which generate more problems year on year. The government and companies should be in charge of create and implement solutions related to the environment, because they have more impact than one person. On one hand, companies should be in charge of implementing sustainable process in the cycle of creating their products. For instances, it should focus on the decreasing in the consumption of water and energy, the number of resources wasted in the process and decreasing the generation of CO2 in the atmosphere. Therefore, those aspects could generate a higher impact on the environment than only a single individual in their live. On the other hand, the governments have also an important influence, because they are in charge to create and regulate laws related to the environment. For example, create news law related to protect animals in risk of extinction, inspect companies which are wasting water or contaminating sources of water and make mandatory subjects in schools about the importance of recycling. Indeed, those actions could protect the environment without affect negatively the industry or people lives. In conclusion, the environment has big risks which involves our society and quality of life. Even though, it has many differents causes, the amount of CO2 that a company produce each year is not comparable to only one individual could generate in their car. Because of that, it is mandatory the active participation and colaboration between the government and companies to implement solutions, due to the people are only the final step of a large cycle.