The worldwide population of children aged 15 and younger is rising. What are the current and future advantages and disadvantages for countries with this kind of growth?

The number of young people around the world who are 15 years old or less is constantly growing. This essay will discuss several advantages and disadvantages of the phenomenon and provide a logical conclusion. The main pluses of the rising number of children this age are the growth of quantity of people who are able to work and the increase of population. First of all, when teenagers are old enough for work, they will perform their jobs more efficiently than oldsters. Moreover, they are usually more motivated to work as they want to become successful and achieve a lot. Thus, this group of people will be very impactful for economic growth of countries. What is more, it is obvious that youngsters will more likely become parents hence the population will rise, which is indispensable for development of a government. However, some minuses also should be taken into consideration. Firstly, the governmental expenditures on education are rising dramatically due to this upward trend. Consequently, countries end up spending a lot of money on this sector. Secondly, teenagers are often involved into crimes. Due to this fact, if the number of young people grows, the quality of life will decline because of the dangerous individuals and criminal groups. Nevertheless, all spendings on youngsters are very profitable. In addition, it is an essential duty of government to provide a good quality of life and safety for all citizens. To sum up, although there are some disadvantages of the growth of young population, this segment plays a great role in development of all the world. Furthermore, the contribution of youngsters to economy and population growth is undeniable. I believe that the advantages of this increase overweigh its drawbacks.