Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workspace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

These days, there is ongoing debate regarding the function of a university. In consequence, opinions are divided, some sections of society hold an idea that must give access to students' ability regardless of the course, whereas others consider that future professionals must offer skills and acquaintance in the industry. I absolutely agree with this latter point and this essay contains my main reasons. As far as las universidades offering the necessary consciousness and tools for each career, there are several arguments to support the notion that educational institution provide the necessary expertise in the cycles of careers, and this should be enough for the pupils. This idea has been supported by the fact that for many years, students study and do their internships and apply their learning at job. For example, some profession such as technology require updating and many times these courses do not give these advances making professionals unprepared fot this task. However, as I see this, it can be more beneficial that universities could provide graduates with the know-how and skills adequate in a job. The first and foremost reason to advocate that these new forms of learning be acquired at the university is the role of the school. In other words, the awareness given can be applied in real life, since these abilities are gained in the practice and in school learning, For instance, when studying at university we acquire automation tools and these can be applied when we face job practices, and this allows us to have better job opportunities. In conclusion, although there are those who support the idea that college should offer self-awareness, I must insist that universities could action professionals trained to industry. Therefore, academy overture the necessary learning tools that can be applied in working life.