Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have a risk. Do you think that advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media plays an important role in today's world. People of all ages spend a lot of time on social media and today, international communication easier than before because access to the internet has been advanced and most people possess at the very least a social media account. Generally, social media is used as atool for reading news, entertainment and gossip. Thanks to social media living integre to world is an advantage since individuals may gain points of view, however, social media has some disadvantages as well. For instance, entire social media want our personal information to access that media therefore, our personal information is transferred to other persons, countries or firms. In my opinion, the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages but, we should not ignore its disadvantages either. Firstly, newspaper and reading book rates decreased so, most the people tend to online platforms which is social media has become the new mainstream media, in this way people may interact with each other and learn that being issues in the world. Therefore, people who integrate to world better present foresight about with new order of the world and this interaction might lead to new discussions hence, people may possess different views. On the other hand, unfortunately, there are some harmful of social media such as, entire online platforms wanting our personal information and this situation leads to risks to security. Furthermore, we do not know to whom the stolen information was given. Our special information which lots of countries and individuals, may be used against us one day. If we are used carefully and we do not subscribe without security platforms, we may decrease the rate of risk on social media for us. To sum up, there are advantages and disadvantages of social media and this balance changes according to persons' how to use it. In my opinion, its benefits outweigh the damage since social media is the reality in our lives that we cannot escape. Thus, instead of avoiding social media, we should use it carefully and not share our information on platforms that we do not trust.