the working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. do you agree with it?

It is widely considered that society should decrease working days in a week and employees should take extended weekends. I strognly agree with this proposal, as its advantages offer healthier mental condition and greater quality of life. To begin with, one compelling argument supporting my stance is that society has become a highly competitive in workplace since companies have been more inclined to pursue immediate tangible result that put excessive pressure on employees. In addition, the introduction of artificial intelligence has become even more competitive as their competencies have capable of taking over straightforward jobs. As a result, such environments lead some people to suffer from mental illness, such as depression. Hence, reducing job responsibilities can serve as refreshment, which helps stay healthy mental condition. Moreover, the transform of working condition may encourage individuals to spark their interests in new fields. To illustrate, unless having adequate time, people would find it challenging to relax and gain an opportunity to take pleasure in a new activity, which can be involved in a new career in the future. For instance, in Japan, it has been reported that some individuals who experienced depression have tended to relocate after recovering it and launched new businesses in the rural areas. This is because relaxation allows people to gain a wider insight in society. Therefore, extended free time can contribute significantly to enhancing quality of life. In conclusion, from the viewpoint of the benefits,as healthier mental condition and greater quality of life. I firmly agree with this proposal.