Some consumers are increasingly choosing to buy goods that are produced in their local area, rather than imported goods. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or anegative trend?

Nowadays,a big majority of individuals prefer to purchase products which are produced by locals from diffrent regions rather than imported goods,I strongly support it for several reasons such as it is beneficial for local folks, besides,it leads to the progress and advancement of the country.In this essay,I will express both the negative and positive sides of them in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, Firstly,you support the people who are producing national and regional product, therefore, those people need to be supported and encourged to provide the rest of society demands and necessities, Secondly,when a goverment starts to create and run diffrent factories,it can bring lost of job vacancies for it is own individuals,including working in a factories,hyper centres, furthermore,it is a huge merit that many firms and companies can have own materials that could not be found anywhere else. for instance:Iran is a state that is well known and famous for it is oil and gas and many petroleum products that not only it is beneficial for own state but it is an important good for many countries in all over the worlds. Thirdly, it will help your economy to be more independent since you can not always rely on other countries and the quality of their product. By creating local items, we have control over the quality of the products and their brand. On the other hand,some public like to use many foreign facilities such as clothing,smart electronic devices,cars etc, For example:many public likes to use APPLE devices that are produced in the USA and items and brands have branches all over the world, moreover,many people tend to purchase clothes and garment from famous brand such as ZARA,MANGO,H&M and so on. In conclusion:the trend of buying locally produced goods is largely advanteges for society and public, but there should be a balance between buying local things and other imported materials.