Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Health is always the top concern of people, so private hospitals are built with the purpose of wellness care. Although some argue that private medical facilities are disadvantages, I firmly believe that holistic care services should be operated by profit-seeking companies. On the one hand, commercial clinics which are operated will bring along many drawbacks for residents. One of the most downsides is the price of healing that makes it difficult for the low income people is often higher than non-profit-making clinics. Moreover, some clinics are only interested in profits instead of focusing on the quality of healthcare. A telling example is profit-making companies also can encourage patients performing some unnecessary tests to increase revenue for them without providing any real medical benefit. In short, people’s conceptions of the demerits of private hospitals that they concentrate only on earning money. On the other hand, I firmly assert that privately-run clinics provide not only high quality health care services but also many outstanding benefits. Clinics both have well- qualified staff and help to share some burden from public clinics. In addition, they include reducing waiting time, having all the necessary equipment and modern machines and helping patients feel more secure and comfortable during healing time. For example, privately-run hospitals having less patients and modern facilities have shorter waiting time than the others. This helps patients to be examined and treated faster. All in all, the merits of profit-making hospitals are providing patients with peace of mind and a sense of closeness due to the dedication of doctors, nurses, and the precision of modern medical equipment. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks, the benefits that private healthcare brings, such as efficiency, innovation, and superior service quality, are truly important in improving people's quality of life