Many manufactured food and drinks contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Sugar is often used with high quantities in the food and drink industry, which raises more and more health issues. I totally agree with this statement because it will reduce the risk of getting diseases and encourage the food manufactories to reduce the level of sugar in their products. On of the reason that I agree is if the sugar market prices increased and the consumers can’t afford to buy those sugar products, this will reduce the sugar consumption. In addition, high sugar consumption is the main cause of diseases such as diabetes type 2 and obesity. Those diseases have been considered as a health issue for its complications. Rais the prices will help to prevent from such diseases and increase the health rates in the societies. For example, many children around the world suffer from being overweight because of the addiction to those cheap manufactured sweets. More to add, sugar is used by these factories because of the low value and the sugar capabilities to be addicted. That will return to those companies with high profits and cheap production costs. Increasing the prices will reduce the use of sugar in their product because of the low profit rate and the shortage of customers. This will encourage them to replace it with better supplements with more nutritional value. For instance, in my country Saudia Arabia taxis have been assembled doubling the prices of the energy drink for it side effects and this lead to reduce the energy drink market costumers. To conclude, sugar prices ought to increase because sugar is related to many health problems. Also, that will be beneficial for the community’s health. And it will encourage the sugar manufacturers to decrease the level of sugar usage in their products.