Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children s story books are wasting their time which could better used doing other more useful activities . To what extend do you agree

There is no denying the fact that the main purpose of children reading is debatable. While, there is a commonly held belief that kids reading story books will benefits them in many ways, there is also an argument that opposite it. In my opinion, I think when children spend a lot of time reading these stories, that will help them grow their personalities and imaginations as many of these stories speak about friendships, loyalty, love, etc. To start with, reading books is a great activity a child could do, exploring the events in each story and learning life concepts which may help them later on in their real life as they develop their mental health. For instance, kids who are used to read novels and stories are considered ahead of their peers. On the other hand, some people believe that younger people should spend most of their time on other activites other than wasting their time on reading books. However, this includes physical activities like playing outside with friends, visiting the museums or going to the zoo. Furthermore, these kinds of activities will help them interact with the environment and with the other kids. As well as, building their self-confidence and encouraging them to seek the answers of what they see. In addition, learning to play an instrument or joining a dance class can also affect their personalities as they practice their hobbies and learn new things. In conclusion, despite people having various views regarding this topic, I think that although there is no doubt that other activities are important and grow child physical and mental abilities, there is a significant benefit of reading books therefore, this aspect can not be ignored as it is considered a part of the educational process of the child throughout his life.