A noticeable lack of students opting for science subjects at universities is observed in various countries. What are the reasons and what are the effects on society?

It is an undeniable fact that education has significantly helped in building the stronger foundation of a nation by contributing to new innovations, and as result, this has increased the economic growth. However, in recent years, the complexity of admission methods and cut-throat competition has led to reverse the number of students in science courses at educational institutions. As a ramification, the medical and technology sector will come across hindrances to achieve success. In this essay, the causes and consequences of this pressing issue will be discussed. To begin with, the key factor that plays a pivotal role in the decline of science students is the tough competition to crack the entrance exams in order to pursue a degree in engineering or doctorate. Although, many pupils still desire to be a part of this highly known field, they often loose their encouragement because of the pre-requisites, alternatively, they give priority to other fields such as, accounting, law and administration. Individuals have to go through the long pathway to achieve the desired designation, rather individuals who choose the other professions, success is instant. Hence, it is rightly said that struggle persists until the end of the science occupation. For instance, as science is a continous process of learning, to treat patients doctors have to study and analyse the case first after years of experience also. The most predictable effect of this ongoing concern will be the limited scientists, technology, and medical experts, which is a matter of concern as this will endanger the human species' future. With limited excelled personalities, we will notice a drop in innovations, thus life will be stuck at certain points for people. The globe will be unable to combat the pandemic without their help in medical terms. Additionally, the living lifestyle will not be comfortable anymore without new inventions as the problems are persistent part of life for which solution is needed. For instance, there will no further additions to the features of kitchen and home appliances, even if there will be raise in concerns about functions of these gadgets. In conclusion, the factors which have been responsible for discouraging individuals from enrolling in science subjects are the introduction of a complex selection of candidates for enrolment, and cut-throat competition due to increased intellectual thoughts of individuals. This growing issue has given birth to the concern that the human species can be eliminated from the globe in the coming century. ielts score?