Technology allowed us to have more ways to communicate. However, some people say that the internet and social network create more opportunities for conflicts and erase the line of respect and appropriateness. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern world, technological advancements have transformed the way we communicate, particularly through the internet and social networks. While these technologies can help us, some people can disagree with this. Firstly, online communication is a type of communication, when you can not see emotions, reactions of your partner, it can result in misunderstanding. Tone, body language, and context are frequently absent, which usually can lead to a conflict. For example, a simple comment can be read with inappropriate intonation and then inciting unnecessary arguments. Additionally, the anonymity provided by social networks can encourage disrespectful behavior. Users may not be afraid to express their opinions through some offensives. This leads to cyberbullying and often erasing the boundaries of appropriateness. However, it is essential to recognize that technology also can be positive and useful. Many people can communicate through the Internet with someone who is remote from them without any difficulties. They need not to spend a lot of time and money to see their friends, they just can send them a message. Nevertheless, the potential for conflict remains significant. In conclusion, while technology provides enhanced communication opportunities, it also increases risks that can lead to conflicts and lower self-esteem among individuals. To avoid this, users can find a balance between using technology and maintaining their messages and comments in our technological world.