In some countries, the government has tried to reduce traffic. For instance, they imposed a congestion tax during rush hour. Do you think this development is positive? or negative?

One of the biggest problems caused by overpopulation is high traffic. In order to reduce the traffic burden, some governments have introduced new regulations to tax drivers during peak hours. Although there are some drawbacks to paying taxes in rush hours, I would argue that there are far more benefits. The main drawback of giving any taxes to drivers in peak hours is the fact that some people have no other choices; they should drive for hours to get their work. In my opinion, taxing these drivers would be unethical. Also, many employees must go to their work early in the morning. For instance, I remember when I was at a dorm, my roommate had to wake up at 5 o'clock to reach the company that he worked for at 6:30. Another complaint about this attitude worth mentioning here is that in some countries, public transportation systems are not good enough, so, we cannot expect citizens to use these facilities. Despite the negatives mentioned above, I believe that taxing drivers in rush hours is a positive approach in order to reduce the traffic burden. Firstly, many people do not need a car, by getting a taxi or simply using the subway trains, they can reach their destination. However, nowadays, many people want to be too comfortable. Secondly, high traffic in some regions can lead to a catastrophe. for example, according to statistics, 45 thousand individuals died in Tehran last year because of air pollution. Lastly, by taxing drivers in some situations, governments can raise funds and spend them to improve public transportation systems. In conclusion, while I recognize the possible disadvantages of taxing drivers in rush hour, I consider it to be a positive development overall.