In countries all over the world, the volume of road traffic is increasing at a faster rate than new roads are built. What are the causes of this problem? What are some potential solutions?

Street traffic is a common problem that experienced by every country in this world, and unfortunately, this problem is increasing more faster rather than building a new road. There are several reasons why this kind of problem happens more faster before the solution. This essay will discuss the causes and the suggestion about traffic jam using examples to support the arguments. Firstly, the number of private vehicle always increasing year by year. To illustrate, In Indonesia, vehicle companies always release their new product such as car and bikecycle, while there are no regulation about old transportation cannot be used after several years. This can cause the number of private tranportation always increase year by year. Secondly, There are too much effort to make a new roads. Goverments should preparing too many things like provides insurance and a land for people who used to live in that area. In my opinion, those factors are the causes why street traffic are always developing while new street has extremely low process. There are several solutions that I can offer to decreasing traffic. Government can make a regulation for decreasing that problem especially for people who love using their private tranport. For example, there's a law "Ganjil Genap" or "Odd and Even" in Indonesia, it's used for decreasing traffic jam and number of people who love to drives their own car by not allowing car with odd or even number to pass several streets. It's force their citizen to used public tranport which is helps to resolving road traffic problem. Other solution that I suggest is to increasing number of public tranports transport. Government can adding more public tranportation and make it comfortable to use, so people would be prefers to use it. To sum up, there are so many reason why road traffics problem are sprouts in all over the world, but there's also many solutions that can be used to deal it.