3. The availability of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices are harmful to individual and to the socity they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of handheld devices is debatable. While, there is a commonly held belief that the various types of devices which are present nowadays provide entertaining games or applications are considered harmful to the person in specific and to the society in general, there is also an argument that oppose this idea. In my opinion, I think that such video games have benefits and withdrawals, and the resulting impact depends on which extent these devices are taking part of our lives. In other words, it depends on how individual uses them. To start with, the major effect of these devices are on children as they spend a lot of their time playing. Furthermore, these kids will tend to stay at home rather to go outside to play, which will result in reducing their physical activity and later on affecting their health. For example, recent researches show a great link between increased screen time and having autism. Therefore, the effect is not confined on individual, but it also reaches the whole society as health problems are increased. On the other hand, allowing kids to have a reasonable time on handheld devices can improve their focusing ability and elevate their attention. Because some games rely on puzzles solving, their skill in solving problems will increase. However, parents should collect the right games for their children. For instance, games with no purpose or goal should not be collected as they only waste their time without benefit. In conclusion, despite people having various views regarding this topic, I believe that individuals need to entertain themselves from time to time, and these devices provide a convenient way to do so. But as I mentioned before, it depends on whether users misuse them or take advantage of them.