Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. What are the advantages for a company of having a uniform? Are there any benefits of having a uniform for the staff?

Every company in the business industry can be identified based on the uniform of their employee. The power that the uniform holds are representation of who you are as a whole. There are a lot of advantages in wearing a company uniform, most of the time it serves as model to be easily identify if a person is part of the company or not. In places like retails shops, you will be surprised that they don't impose uniform and shoppers tend to mistakenly approched a wrong person to ask for a product or to clarify a question. It also promotes heirarchy of organization and a simple marketing strategy that brings uniqueness to stand out to competitors. Additonally, designs and style can be a reason why uniforms are necessary. For example, a Nurse uniform comes with a lot of pockets because they can keep small tools to be used while on duty. An Engineer wears a hard hat for safety and reflector vest so they can be seen from below. To sum up, this proves that wearing a uniforms are beneficial not only to the institution it serves but as a whole population.