Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, all products include high levels of sugar that contribute to a lot of health problems. In my opinion, even If the price increases, it won’t tackle this problem. I believe human can find another way to solve this issue I accept that sugar is one of the dangerous products for humans. In most communities people think that increasing the price on sugar would solve the problem. However, there are many reasons why it is not. Firstly, almost every product involves sugar, which could facilitate the rise of price on the other products. For instance bread, canned cans. On the label may be written that there is no sugar, but they are hidden under another name fructose, sucrose, and people don’t notice that and think of a product without sugar, but it is not. Lots of companies make clear organic food and as a result it is much more expensive. Non organic food can keep and don’t spoil for a long time, than organic food. This is a big reason why many people prefer non organic. I hope that investing in organic food would increase health, but also would not change the cost of other products that contain sugar. I believe that the state should support this production through investment. For example, keeping livestock, paying taxes and workers is incredibly expensive to keep thinking about. Government support for agricultural production is therefore crucial to food security and economic stability.Farmers and agribusinesses face high costs for feed, veterinary services, equipment, transport of products and modernization of production. Seasonal price fluctuations, weather risks and global market forces also make it difficult for the agro-industry to function sustainably. In conclusion, while increasing sugar prices might seem like a solution, it could negatively affect the affordability of many essential products. Instead, government investment in organic farming and consumer education would be more effective in promoting public health.