In the modern world, many employees lack soft skill such as communication and working in the teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills ?

It is argued, that in this contemporary world, more and more workers lack some basic soft skills such as communication and working as a team. One of the main reasons for this emerging problem is increased use of online platforms for making friends, for work and hence, decreasing social circle. The major effect it has is decline in mental health of employees and their performance at work place. On the one hand, there is no denying in the fact that as we are progressing towards modern day technological advancements, we are missing out on making friends in real world as online friends and virtual reality doesn't allow us to feel the need for physical friends and social gatherings. For instance, an employee working from home is bound to screen for major part of their day and does not communicate with anyone physically. So, it leads to sharp decline in their confidence and ability to work in team is significantly reduced. On the other hand, despite these advances and conveniences human mind is always looking for a friend who is there for them in tough times. If a person lacks communication skills it is directly reflected on their social life. They become more and more stressed and their brain becomes working less efficiently. For example, my uncle works for a big company and is glued to his computer screen all day. As a result, he has lost relations with whole family and inspite of having a big salary, he is not very happy mentally. Due to this, he is not able to deliver projects in time. To conclude, lack of basic soft skills is due to increased work from home culture and the major effect it causes is on employee's mental health.