Some people get into debts by buying things they don't need and can't afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

It is argued that some would borrow money to purchase new items without the need of it and it is expensive. I believe that the main reason behind this attitude is shopping addiction, and the perfact solution is the start a publicity campaigne campaigns. There are many reasons for buying new items without the need for it, but the main reason is having a mental problem called shopping addiction. Many men and women suffer from it in the modern world but they do not know. This goes back to chiledhood because if parents did not raise thier childern to not spent thier money wisely, they will not learn it by themselve after they grow up. For example, according to New York Times magazine, social specialests say that around 39% of adults purchase new trend stuff such as, mugs and begs, just to feel satisfied. To tackle this problem governments should start a publicity campaign in the media and in school to educate people about the danger of not have a financial manegment and buying anything without consideration of its cost. Many people do not believe that this is a big problem which can affect thier future. However, an awearness campaign could shed some light of this difficult situation and allow people to be more honst about it. For instence, in Japan a decreases of shopping addiction with a percentage of 53% was clear after publishing new campaign in social media. In conclusion, some are taking loans just to buy products that they do not need for, and can not pay. I believe that the primary cuase is the addiction of shopping, and the best solution is to begin a new campaign is social applications.