There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold the view that there is a lot of stress on the young generation today to graduate academically. Moreover, the consequence is they have a strong belief that non-academic schedules should be deleted from the school’s programme. From my observation, I suppose that we should remove some syllabi that are unnecessary for youngsters. On the one hand, I believe that non-academic educational programs waste too much time for pupil and instead, they can spend their moment absorbing mainly educational programs such as math, and history,… Moreover, the young generation can suffer from more stress because they are forced to study too much and they don’t have more free moments to rest and do leisure activities. Last but not least, for these reasons the result is the quality of learning will be in leaps and bounds. On the other hand, students can receive some life skills from non-academic modules and this is a good choice when pupils decide to not attend university. By the way, young people can enjoy their free time to learn new knowledge and broaden their horizons, it also improves health through physical education. In conclusion, I still hold a strong belief that the young generation should concentrate on academic work to build a good career path in future. Moreover, removing some unnecessary educational programs can reduce pressure on students