Goverments investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Goverments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that public funds should be allocated solely to public services not to extracurriculars such as arts. However, I acknowledge that public services, such as public transportation, healthcare and infrastructures are the vital domains of government investment, but I also believe that art should come to the attention of nations as it helps to the well-being of societies. On the one hand, in my point of view, authorities should invest the major proportion of public money in the following three areas. Firstly, public transportation including buses, metro and trains, can be a solution for both air pollution and traffic congestion in metropolises. By investing in eco-friendly public transportation, government can address environment conservation, a healthy planet serve better to its inhabitants. Secondly, the healthcare domain should not only include public hospitals and health education systems but also promote modern prevention and treatments. Lastly, infrastructures such as new roads, bridges, and public construction is the other essential areas for public funding. On the other hand, I think governments should pay money for promoting the arts such as music, theatre and art fairs and encourage their nations to contribute to this trend. From the perspectives of some people, investment in art is a waste of public money. They believe, governments should neglect the extra programs, whereas there is a demand in public services. I personally disagree with the notion of this group, since I think art helps people to mitigate their emotional diseases such as anxiety, depression and stress. In a high-speed world, art helps society’s well-being while offering a balanced nation. Additionally, I think the government can offer some part of the art events’ cost while another portion of expensive offers by volunteers. In conclusion, although allocating public funds to public services plays a crucial role in gaining the consent of most folks, governments should devote some part of public funds to the art domain, as it helps in increasing the mental health of societies.