There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, there is lot of burden on young individuals to succeed academically. Hence, some people think that subjects like sports and cookery should be removed so that kids can concentrate on academic subjects. I disagree with this statement because it helps in overall development and such life skills helps in future The courses like physical education plays a vital role in shaping the health. That is to say, youngsters usually spends a lot of time studying and they forget the importance of physical activity in one’s life which eventually leads them to obese and lethargic. Additionally the sports make them learn skills like to be social, competitive and also makes them focus on their goal. The more we rely on these skills the more active the pupil will be in his academics. For instance, school kids generally participate in sports which makes them feel rejuvenating and they can focus more on their studies which makes them outstanding in every field. Another reason that cooking is life skill which will help an individual in future. In other words, these household skill is a survival skill which is essential in everybody’s life. One cannot survive with this skills. This type of skill helps a person to learn how to balance things in his life. Moreover these skills also helps in one career, as few opt to make career in this field as they cannot bear the pressure of academics which results them in mental health issues. For example, kids have ample opportunities to make career apart from basic studies and they tend to become a chef. In conclusion, while academic subjects are essential for studies, but they also contribute to student’s overall development. I believe that non-academic subjects is the important in todays’ world as they help in one’s personal and professional growth.