It is important for children to learn the difference beetween right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn thi distinction. To what extent dou you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

One of the most crucial parenting rules is to teach children the good and bad since their early childhood. It is argued that they should be punished in order to learn this. I agree that punishment should be used in accordance to child's age. There are several benefits for using punishments if children do something wrong. The first one, is that they will learn that if you do a mistake there will be a consequences for it and they have to tackle it. This will teach them the importance of thinking before making any decision. Moreover, They will be respectful and nice when they interact with anyone else. In contrast, there are some disadvantages for over-punishment, for instance, those children will have lower self-esteem. They will have so much fear of trying new things or even engaging with other people. Also, this might cause serious phycological issues that will effect them on the long-term. Despite all these drawbacks I believe that using the effective methods of punishment will lead to graet results. One of these methods is preventing children from doing an acivity that they love. Another thing is to make them do a good deed for every wrong thing they do. They can be also suspended from school or they can spend some solo time to think about what they did. In conclusion, teaching children what is right or wrong is one of the most challenging parenthood tasks. However, if the appropiate methods were used, it can help them to be better people in the future and to learn from their own mistakes.