In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking in public has recently become an act of violation in several nations and a number of people think that it is a good idea to ban it. This essay agrees with this idea because it prevent us from deadly substances in cigarettes and improve air quality environmentally and socially in the community. To begin with, it is widely known that smoking posing threat to our body especially our lung in a long run. This is because the substances inside cigarettes such as tar and nicotin are notoriously harmful. The more we expose to these lethal compounds, the greater it accumulates and slowly deteriorates lung function resulting in many diseases such as allergies, COPD or lung cancer. For instance, a report from WHO shows that majority of people with breathing problem, namely COPD, often excessively surrounded with cigarettes smoke in their life. Another reason why smoking should be banned in the shared communities because it worsen the air quality and create smell disturbances. Clearly, it pollutes the environment with its by-products which are ashes and smokes that disperse into the air. Socially, getting disturbed by smelly burning fume can spoiled the vibe of surrounding. For example, China are one of the top rank countries with the most polluted air index in the world which major factor that contribute to create danger micro dusts are surprisingly from smoking ciggarettes. To conclude, smoking cigarrettes publicly can bring about several airway-related sickness as well as create air pollution and I, therefore, believe that it is the right action to ban smoking in public.