In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Without a doute, migration is a global phenomena around the world. population in the rural area are keen in moving in uraban cities which leads to downsizing population in countyside. In my opinion, this is negative progress as this could lead to impact the growth of urban places. To star with, relocating the major number of citizens from rural places to metopolitian cities result in growing population in urabn area. The major cities are not eqiupt with a large number of movers as this may leads to lots of day-to-day issues in cities such as traffic congestion, hike in living expenditure. This will not only affect the new comers but also cause impact on the native population. Moreover, the reducing number of residents in countryside may originate probelme problems of produation deficit. The rural towns could not have all modern amenities that most people are looking which can be eassily accesiable in urban places. therefore, more and more folks are migrating to cities, while countryside has nearly zero quality worker to work in farmlands which leads to drop in production of essential food. In addition to this, if yound residents are relocating for better opportunities to urban citiies, then there are only senior citizens in rural areas are there to maintain the culture abd tradition of countyside. Further, if this trend contineuos for longer period of time then the rural culture may fed away and people strat forgating it in the longer run. In conclusion, Although people are moving from rural areas to urban area for better career gwoth and good quality of life, this develpoment impact leaves some negative consequeces such as population gwoth in cities, drop in production activities in rural area and loss of rural culture and tradition.