Some believe that because everyone needs a place to live, governments should provide houses for those who are too poor to afford their own. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions differ regarding whether or not individuals who cannot afford houses are given by governments ' policies because a housing is crucial for people to live. While critics insist that people have a responsibility to buy a house, I personally strongly disagree with this assertion since problem that individuals cannot afford it is governments' responsibilty. To begin with, thereare two major reasons why authorities have to provide housings for those who are too poor to buy their own. Firstly, by providing houses, they can live stable lives. To explain, people in the low-income bracket are struggling to pay their home rent prices and therefore it is dislikely to spend money on their basic needs like groceries and leisure activities. In addition, governments can give equally brithright that people strat same line. For example, if authorities provide housings to citizens in the low bracket, they can save money that they spend rent, which motivates them to work more. Furtheremore, not only can produtivity increase but economy also would grow. On top of that, governemts have a responsibility for problems that people who are too poor cannot afford houses. First and foremost, authorities should take the initiative to tackle the problem. For example, if governments enforce laws that provide housings to the people in the low-income bracket, they can guarantee better quality of lives and therefore, not to mention that they can deal with housing problems by enforcing laws. In conclusion, if governments provide housings to people, they can live stable lives and spend money for purposes. For this reason, authorities should enforce laws that would solve housing problem to guarantee better quality of lives.