Some people think that it is better for a country's economy for people to spend money, while others believe that it would be better for people to save money. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. (2015, 2018, 2020)

Some people believe that it is better to spend their money rather than save it, because it will positively contribute to the local economy by expanding the gross national and domestic product of the state and also strengthening the country's currency. At the same time, other people are convinced that for people it is better to preserve their financials, since the population will be able to buy more costly belongings in the long term, however saving money has many disadvantages. In my opinion, it is better to invest the capital. On the one hand, from the economic point of view, it is better for the population to spend as much money as possible, because it will expand the size of the country's GDP and GNP. People buy goods from businesses and correspondingly support domestic production, therefore businesses expand their manufacturing abilities and produce more. Thus, the economic pie of a country widens, making people wealthier in the long term. Moreover, people's spending contributes to the overall turnover of the currency inside the state, which makes the local currency more strong and operated in comparison with others, so it strengthens domestic economic conditions as well. On the other hand, saving money is also an option, however, it only allows one to buy a certain expensive good or a service and does not contribute to the bigger picture. For example, people are prone to preserve their financials in order to purchase cars, houses or other property. This attitude has lots of drawbacks, because such factors as inflation and a drop of currency's value will eventually decrease the value of the preserved capital. Therefore, for people, it is better to either invest their capital, or to spend it immediately. In my own view, for everyone, it is better to allocate financial resources to investments such as assets and shares. It both contributes to the domestic economy and allows people to expand their purchasing ability. For example, people can invest in local businesses by buying their shares and stocks, so businesses will develop and people receive more banknotes in return. In conclusion, immediate spending of the income contributes to the domestic economies and private sector, so the economic pie widens and the economy obtains benefits. People who save their wages are able to buy a certain expensive good in the future, however, they might face inflation and struggle. For me, the most effective method is to allocate financial resources to the investments, since it brings mutual benefit for every participant in the economy.