The free movement of of goods Across national borders has long been a controversial issue. Some people argues that it is necessary for economic growth, whilst others claim that it damage local industries. Discuss with both views and gove your opinion.

Recently, the issue of free-trading across overseas has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that it is essential for economic growth, while others argue otherwise. I wholeheartedly agree with the former stand. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion with my opinion. On the one hand, some people claim that local shops struggle to compete cheaper prices with global industries. While owners of local shops can’t provide the prices, large shops can provide cheaper prices. This means that it can be lead to close local shops. Moreover, local individuals are likely lose their jobs, increasing unemployment. Another problem is that society connections can be reduced. Because, many residents build relationships and interact other residents in their local shops. In addition, trading through oceans is likely to increase pollutants such as carbon dioxide and greenhouse gas, leading environment problems. On the other hand, my opinion is that free-trading has many advantages. First, free-trading lead to increasing global economy growth because of trading of knowledge and resources between countries. For instance, in Korea, automobile industry was introduced to other countries, thanks to FTA. Therefore, economy growth in Korea had an upwardtrend. Another convincing reason is that consumers can get the opportunities of the choice when they buy products. Furthermore, buyers can experience other country’s food even if they don’t travel. In other words, free-trading offers various products from different countries. In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support that free-trading has many advantages such as economy growth and the opportunities of choice.