As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think that the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Government in certain countries are aiding the relocation of industries from city centers to surbabs because of the growing issues in housing and transportation. In my opinion, I feel the benefits of this devlopment outshines the setbacks. The main advantage is that this decision would help in the development of surban areas. Most infrastructures in the cities were established because of the presence of industries within them, as a result, the migration of enterprises to rural places would encourage growth in such locations. To illustrate, in Nigeria, some universities were built in villages; therefore, health centers and banks were also erected in such places because of the students. Consequently, this has lead to the development of these villages. Another benefit is that it can help resolve overcrowding of cities. Due to the movement of companies, workers and their family members move out of urban areas; hence, reducing the population of urban areas. In addition, there would be no need for unemployed villagers to migrate to the cities as there are job opportunities near their homes. Nevertheless, there can be downsides to this development, one of which is pollution. The resettlement of industries in rural areas can lead to the increase in waste released by these companies or their workers. To illustrate, the movement of a cement factory to arural rural area can cause a rise in carbon waste which can pollute the environment of that area. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of business relocation to rural areas outweigh the disadvantages as I feel that an increase in the growth of surban areas and depopulation of urban places overrides the pollution that might occur.