The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, some people hold the view that one of the major goals of science should be to develop people's lives. The development of science and technology is rapid, meanwhile, this topic become more and more popular and common all over the world. In my opinion, I agree with this point and I support that people should help the development of science and technology. On the one hand, science and technology can bring a comfortable and convenient life. As far as we all know, science is the first power of production. Through the development of science and technology, People' lives increasingly inseparable from technology. People enjoy all kinds of technology in their daily life. For example, People use smartphones to watch websites buy products no matter what they want to buy. They should only wait one or three days, the products will show up at the door. Online payment is also popular nowdays. It is instead of using paper money and coins, especially, during Covid-19, it is a good way to reduce content with others. In addition, The progress of science can bring about the development of medical technology. Nowdays, people pay attention to their health, as well as, they want to have a healthy life. Through the development of sicence, scientist can create more and more vaccines to treat all kinds of diseases. In conclusion, sceience will make our lives more and more comfortable. People shoud support the development of science, The government formulates relevant policies to support the development of science and technology to welcome a great and wonderful future.