One way to solve problem of congestion in cities is to build sky trains which run overhead rather than on or under the ground. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using this solution to solve congestion?

Humans are fascinated with futuristic changes that might could solve some of our current problems such as traffic in the major cities. One of the most anticipated inventions is sky trains. I believe that the drawbacks of such transportation method exceed its benefits. Transporting above grounds have number of possible benefits. First, removing trains tracks from the ground will provide more space for eco-friendly transport. The cities could replace these tracks with wider walking and cycling paths. The quality of life of the residents in the cities will improve dramatically. Moreover, transporting through air will reduce time needed for travel as it overcomes the geographical obstacles such mountains, valleys and water bodies. It can be denied that travelling in air will bring a lot of benefits and improve our current problems with congestion. However, despite these significant advantages, there are few serious possible drawbacks that could threaten the environment. One of the disadvantages is increasing the damage to our plant and cause more pollution. To further explain, tarins will not hover as high planes, they will be closer to ground, and it's expected to feel changes in the quality of air and noise levels in cities. This will increase the incidence of respiratory disease and cause hearing impairments. Furthermore, this suggested answer to congestion does not solve the root cause to overcrowdings in cities, it just makes them more packed without any room to breathe fresh air. In conclusion, having air trains sounds appealing and might overcome current traffic problems. However, I believe its impact on our environments will be greater and the quality of life for people will significantly deteriorate.