the working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Currently, we have 5 working days and 2 days for holidays. Some people suggest that weekdays could be minimize and more days for the weekend. I agree with this statement because it can decrease the worker stress rate and improve productivity on the working week. On the one hand, nowadays most of the workers experience a very stressful condition, but they transform into a more emotionally stable condition if there are more holiday. It is because people willing to refresh their mind from the problems they figure out on weekdays and far from the computer which they faced daily. For example, a highway company held a trial for 4 working days, as a result, the staff’s stress rate reduce for about 50 percent. Hence, shorther working week will make worker happier and less stressful. On the other hand, less working days leads to a more productive worker on the working week. It is happen due to an inefficient way to manage the time for doing their responsibilities with this current phase. For instance, in 2019, a research from the United States mentioned that people who work 5 days per week were less productive on Monday (only 20% productive time) and Friday (approximately 5% productivity), but eventually they could finish the same number of task on 4 days of working. Consequently, people need one more holiday between those 5 days, therefore 4 effective days of working is more productive on each day. In conclusion, the minimum working time is proposed from workers, hence they could have a longer holiday. I agree with this idea because in my opinion, it could reduce the rate of stress and grow the productivity rate of the worker.