In many cities there is little control on the design and the construction of new homes and office building, people can build houses in their own style . What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation ?

It is argued,that the governments need to supervise the colours and the designs of new buildings whereas they have a littel authurity on it nowadays in many cities. Altough people should have the freedom to chosse the style and the design of their houses,putting general rules by the governments will enhance their choices and countribute to improve the general appearance of the cities. On the one hand,one of the main pros is allowing people to show their taste in order to reflect their own ideas and personality on the houses. Moreover,that leads to varaity in the constructions and the style of buildings that provide the cities with personal and cultural imprint. On the other hands,the disadvantages of not controling the general taste by the government outweigh the pros.Many individuals build houses that do not matches with the beaty standared in addition to very bad designs that eventually lead to destroy the cities view. For instance, Iraq government have a littel control over the new buildings which leads to cityscape vandalism and loss the identity of the city day by day.Government should have a general rules to organize the new buildings design in ways do not make it loss the identity For example, when anybody mentions any Japanese housees house the first think came to the mind is the wood,the sliding doors and the narrow corridor. In conclusion, Although each person should have the ability to chooses their house design and construction, follow few general taste rules will be beneficial for both the owners and the cities aesthetics.