Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that the university students should only concentrate on their own major, while other may believe that they should get some relaxed atmosphere by learning additional subjects from other faculties. The effective learning method for many students is focusing on the important subjects from the major program. This can develop their knowledge to make the students master in their field of study. The concentration is the key to this aspect. For example, the students who are surrounded by their relevant learning materials, such as thermodynamics in the morning and heat transfer in the afternoon, will perform consistently because these subjects use the same method of calculation for both subjects. Moreover, It can enhance understanding of each subject by taking time to read the relevant research or textbook, which consists of similar content. On the other hand, it can create a stressful environment for the students. They might tire and fatigued due to the repeated lesson from their class. The sufficient approach to avoid this issue is relaxing subject, such as, the additional classes from the fine arts faculty. The students can unwind and relax during this class, by painting or using their creativity in different aspects, it not only relaxes but also expands their learning sector. Furthermore, they are able to meet their new friends, who are interested in a similar branch such as film, music, poetic, and so on, from different major during their minor class. Thus, the elective unit leads to many positive effects because university life is not only in their own field but also contains many people, who come from different backgrounds, as a social diversity. In conclusion, This essay extremely believes that the effective learning approach is not only focusing on the main subject, but students should also explore the various perspective that is different from their major textbook to experience the new angle and connect with people who have relevant points of view. Therefore, It can help the students avoid the stressful mood and the fatigue from intensive studying.