Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many organizations have their own regulations that show their values. Those regulations sometimes involve dress codes that their employees must follow. Some companies require their employees to dress in a certain style while others don' t. Big chain companies like Mcdonalds, KFC, and Starbucks have their own uniforms that the employees must wear while giving service to the customers. Every member of staff wearing the same clothes looks put together and makes it easier for customers to recognize employees. Furthermore, it can also affect positively the branding of the company. To give an example, seeing a well-known uniform can remind a person of their company's products and their service. On the contrary, Companies that don'tt have dress codes are mostly positions that don'tt require you to communicate with lots of people. For example, delivery drivers, construction workers, freelancers, and remote workers. What they wear doesn' t have anything to do with them completing their duty. So their employers don' t care as long as they do their job. Finally, businesses should decide whether they require their workers to wear certain outfits or not based on the position they are offering. If they are offering positions like a waiter, they should be regulated on the outfit they are wearing. Whereas positions like fisherman shouldn' t.