Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The conventional university study model mainly consists of curriculum that is in line with the focus of each major. In result, some pupils might have their goals completed if they just follow the provided syllabus, but for other group of learners, the full course might not be enough to satisfy their curiosity which lead them to pursue another subjects. Nonetheless, I believe that neither of the idea is wrong and this essay will examine the notion. To begin with, it is a common understanding that in term of capability, a person can be characterized as a 'generalist' or a 'specialist'. The first group comprises students who wish to take a career with broader responsibility. For example, one such profession is a construction manager, who not only had to learn about engineering, but also a portion of management skill. To achieve this, they couldn't stick to only one directed subject. In contrary, there are folks whose aim is to specialize in a certain expertise. They are the people who would be put in the second box of characteristic. To illustrate, an individual who yearns to operate a rocket in NASA would have to dedicate his life to the field of science and attain certifications related to the discipline. To summarise, either studying exclusively a specific subject or learning different module topics at once is both correct and should be a choice of every academic participant. However, one must assess themselves well before enrolling in the campus in order to wisely decide which path they will take. In the end of the day, choosing a fitting way of educating ourselves will help us to reach our desired future.