Some people think that getting a degree from univerity is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the gaining university degree ensures the job opportunity, while others say that the work experience is more crucial to be employed. While the professional experience develops practical skills, I believe that the education provided by institutions allows to implement deeper approaches to the subject. On the one hand, learning skills in real life enhances the ability to do the job. Not only do apprentices acquire the essential lessons through the experimental practices with their trainers, but they also acquire the techniques of helpful methods to offer products to the public. Furthermore, it shortens the duration of the educational process and prepares labourers for the society. For example, provided statistics by Nazarbayev University show that 67% effective employees in the vast majority of countries are those individuals, who developed their skillfulness through training in their fields. On the other hand, what makes employers to seek for graduates is their well-rounded knowledge imparted by the university. If humans are aware of all the aspects of their work, they can identify the emerged problems easier and create important breakthroughs in their spheres. Moreover, the innovative advancements can be achieved in case of the employment of professionals. For instance, according to a study conducted by the Ministry of Labour and Employment of Kazakhstan, 78% of experts in various fields are employed in positions related to their degrees. In conclusion, though gaining awareness in practical labour is beneficial for becoming competent, graduating institutions with versatile education is the key to build a career for the majority of people.