Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days some people hold the view that they should learn about other subjects as a minor subject. But others support that they should pay more attention to their major subject. This topic is popular and common all over the world. In my opinion, I agree with the form point. On the one hand, people should learn more knowlege to broaden their horizons. As far as we all know, reading books is a wonderful way to improve themselves. People learning about other subjects can expend their knowledge base. As well as, through the hot competition and global perspective becoming more and more popular, minor subjects will put people on top. On the other hand, learning about other subjects will put too much pressure to young people. A lot of people are really into learning one subject to make it perfect. If people want to learn more subjects, they will get a sense of abstraction, meanwhile, they do not focus on studying an academic subject and study it thoroughly. In my opinion. I support people should be encoureaged to learn about other subjects to improve themselves in college. It is because they will promote a lot of abilities and skills, such as problem-solving ability, teamwork skill, communication ability and more. People will also get the ability to talk with people from all walks of life. In conclusion, students should be encouraged to learn about other subjects, teachers should tell them the benefit of studying a minor. It is a good way to adapt to the fierce job competition.