Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many university students are interested in learning other subjects which are not the main lesson. Because they believe that if the study only main subject there may getting bored and it also be a chance to gain new experiences. Whereas, some university students are not interested in another subject due to they want to focus only on their main major. Most universities in Thailand, have options for subjects which are not the main lessons that students are able to choose during the course. There are a lot of students who decide to choose alternative subjects because it might be easier than the main subjects in their major. Therefore, students might find that they are good at some subjects that they do not expect. In the meantime, some students intend only their major subjects. They believe that it is very significant to study and are not interested in any alternative subjects which are not related to their major. In case, of study with subjects that do not belong to their interest, some students feel like it is not efficient with the knowledge that they want. They may think that they are only good at the main subjects and that optional subjects are hard for them. In conclusion, most universities design their curriculum to be a mix between their main subject and alternative options. The reason is to avoid students getting stressed from their major lesson and have opportunities to learn new subjects.Some alternative subjects are able to adapt to the main subjects.There are both types of students who are interested in optional subjects and students who are not.In the future, I believe that universities still have an alternative subject for students so that they will not feel bored with only their main course.