The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

While nuclear might gave us an alternative for clean energy, it should be handled by care. This is because nuclear could lead to a disaster like what happened in Japan, contaminating the environment for decades. Many also think that nuclear was very efficient providing an energy at fraction of the cost compared to other sources The use of nuclear technology should be reviewed throughly. People have to create a standard operation for maintaining the engine and prioritize safety over anything else. For example, the factory should not be located near residential area and have some distance to essential water supplies or farms. This measurement could make a safety net when a disaster comes, so that it would not contaminate the surrounding environment. One of the most advantage of nuclear is their efficiency to generate power. In fact, many country across the Europe use nuclear as the main source of electricity rather than using water or windmill. This is due to the cost of initial investment of building the facility. Nuclear also considered cleaner because it does not produce a smoke waste compared to coal, despite the fact that it actually generate a much more scary substance called nuclear waste which also need to be cared safely. In conclusion, while some people acknowledge the superpower of nuclear, if there is no proper planning and monitoring we should avoid to use it. I think goverment should discuss it throughly with the expert before proceeding to adapt it as the source of energy.