Tourism is an ever-growing industry What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

Tourism is an important industry in every country. It provides employment to many people and advertises the country's culture and traditions. This essay will discuss the benefits of tourism and its impact on the community and citizens of the country with relevant examples. There are many benefits of travel. One of the major advantages is that it provides a source of income for the local citizens. There are many countries like Mongolia whose primary income is from tourism. For example, in the city of Rio in Brazil, more than 30 percent of the population is dependent on the folks visiting it, the public in the city makes a living selling idols and gifts. This indeed helps people to make money. Another advantage of this is it promotes the culture and traditions of the nation. Traditions and culture are what represent a country. For instance, Mongolian tradition is different from a lot of countries. Mongolia has a nomadic lifestyle that uses horses and camels as transportation, and they organize a competition every summer named “Naadam.” It is unique compared to other countries. Individuals can be interested and come to watch that “Naadam” competition. The perks of touristry are not limited to the above. Moreover, traveling will provide new opportunities for so many people. They can get access to a lot of things, such as a new language and new traditions. To conclude, the advantages of tourism and its associated industries are limitless to both individuals and society.